My Journey into Recruitment.

Here is my guest post for IRP

I Love Recruitment

By Amanda Ashworth

If you are a recruiter you’ll know that most of us get here unintentionally. It’s never anyone’s childhood ambition, it just sort of happens when someone, somewhere sells you the dream. My love of recruitment begun at the tender age of just 20 when I started my own childcare recruitment business. It seemed a little crazy to some but I reminded them that I was ambitious, plus what better way to learn about the business!

I spent a sizeable chunk of my career working for a large international agency. This offered excellent training and exposure to the industry that I needed, acting as the stepping stone (felt more like a ten mile bridge really) that sent me off on a recruitment voyage to discover and learn about different sectors, from engineering to digital  

irp-quote---head-heartWhen the recession fell upon us, I watched as recruitment took a big…

View original post 739 more words

Leave a Reply

